FAO Scholarship

According to the Agreement between FAO and Hungary in 2007, a number of scholarships will be granted to eligible applicants.
The following Master of Science degree courses are being offered in English for the 2016-2017 Academic Year:

  1. Agricultural sciences
  2. Agricultural biotechnology
  3. Horticulture
  4. Animal nutrition and feed safety

The following universities are participating:

  • Szent István University, Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
  • Szent István University, Faculty of Horticultural Sciences
    (previously having belonged to Corvinus University of Budapest)
  • Kaposvár University, Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

The scholarship will cover:

  • application and tuition fees throughout the study period;
  • basic books and notes;
  • dormitory accommodation;
  • subsistence costs.

List of eligible countries:
Residents (who must be nationals) of the following countries are eligible to apply for the Scholarship Programme: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Chad, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Macedonia, Madagascar, Mali, Myanmar, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Namibia, Nigeria, North-Korea, the Philippines, Serbia, Somalia, South-Sudan, Sudan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen
Course descriptions and summary of conditions
Application form
Application deadline: 28th February 2016
Applications should be e-mailed to REU-Scholarship@fao.org