Applications will not be considered in the following cases:

a) Hungarian citizens (including those with dual citizenships), persons granted a refugee status (“menekült”), persons enjoying temporary protection (“menekültes”), persons admitted for subsidiary protection (“oltalmazott”) and persons granted humanitarian protection (“befogadott”), Please note: this requirement is not only for applicants but for Scholarship Holders as well; it means that, e.g., if you obtain a Hungarian citizenship or a refugee status during your studies in Hungary, your scholarship holder status will be terminated automatically.

b) Applicants born after 31 August 2003 (= applicants under 18 years old as of 31 August 2021).

c) Those applicants who are registered self-financed / fee-paying students of a Hungarian higher education institution at the time of the application deadline.

d) Those former SCY Scholarship Holders who were awarded scholarships for full degree studies and
- who
are now re-applying for full degree in the same cycle of education (non-degree studies, bachelor’s, master’s, one-tier master’s), therefore, SCY Scholarship Holders can apply for the programme to continue their studies at a different cycle of education, e.g. bachelor scholarship holders can apply for master studies; or
- who have postponed the starting date of their scholarship studies and did not withdraw their scholarship before the current application deadline.

e) Former Stipendium Hungaricum Scholarship Holders can only apply for the programme for the next cycle of education while they still have a scholarship status at the time of application if they receive their degree until 31 August 2021 (eg. a bachelor student may apply for master studies if they gets the bachelor degree by 31 August, 2021).

f) Master’s and doctoral scholarships are available only for those who have completed their bachelor/master’s studies in the frame of the Scholarship Programme for Christian Young People in Hungary or are registered for the last semester of their studies in the 2020/2021 academic year as Scholarship for Christian Young People scholarship holders